Article
MOVEON ingredients: what UC-II® 40mg, Ovomet®, BonePep™, turmeric 500mg and vitamin D3 each do
Reviewed by Health Advisor Team
Short answer: Each 25ml sachet of MOVEON holds five main ingredients that add up to 11 natural actives: US-patented UC-II® undenatured type II collagen (40mg), Spanish-patented Ovomet® eggshell membrane, Japanese-patented BonePep™ egg-yolk peptide, turmeric (500mg) and vitamin D3. The three patented ingredients handle balance, replenishment and reinforcement; turmeric and vitamin D3 cover the inflammatory environment and bone and muscle, so all five parts of the joint are looked after together. It contains egg, so it isn't for anyone with an egg allergy.
Key points
| Ingredient | Per sachet | Origin | Its job |
|---|---|---|---|
| UC-II® undenatured type II collagen | 40mg | Patented in the USA; from chicken sternum cartilage, according to Wellous | Balance: helps the immune system leave joint collagen alone |
| Ovomet® eggshell membrane | Not stated on the product page | Patented in Spain; the thin membrane inside an eggshell | Replenish: material for cartilage, joint fluid, tendons and ligaments |
| BonePep™ egg-yolk peptide | Not stated on the product page | Patented in Japan; hydrolysed egg yolk | Reinforce: the bone under the cartilage |
| Turmeric | 500mg | — | Supports the inflammatory pathway |
| Vitamin D3 | Not stated on the product page | — | Normal calcium use, bone and muscle function |
Where the amount isn't given here, the pack label is the reference.
What is UC-II®, and why only 40mg?
This isn't collagen you eat as raw material for your joints. "Undenatured" means the collagen keeps its original shape rather than being broken into fragments, which is why your body recognises it. At 40mg a day it acts on the immune tissue in your gut, a process called oral tolerization. Think of it as a reminder to your immune system that the collagen in your joints is yours and doesn't need attacking.
40mg is the dose used in the clinical research. In a randomised trial of 191 people over 180 days (Lugo 2016), 40mg of UC-II® did better than 2,700mg of glucosamine with chondroitin. That's research on the ingredient, not a trial of MOVEON.
Why is Ovomet® worth seven ingredients?
Ovomet® comes from the membrane lining the inside of an eggshell. This one ingredient delivers a whole set of joint materials, still in their natural structure:
- Collagen types I, V and X give cartilage its framework.
- Hyaluronic acid keeps joint fluid slippery so the joint moves without catching.
- Elastin keeps tendons and ligaments springy, which keeps the joint stable.
- Natural glucosamine and chondroitin are raw material cartilage relies on.
Seven of MOVEON's eleven actives come from Ovomet®.
What does BonePep™ look after?
Your bones are cleared away and rebuilt all the time. BonePep™, a peptide from hydrolysed egg yolk, is researched for supporting that balance in the bone just beneath the cartilage. Picture it as the foundation: if the foundation is steady, the cartilage on top has something firm to sit on. It's the part most joint products never mention.
Why 500mg of turmeric?
Turmeric supports the body's inflammatory pathway and helps keep the joint environment calmer. The studies used 500mg, while a typical capsule holds 100–200mg, so many people take it for months without reaching that amount.
What does vitamin D3 do?
It helps your body absorb and use calcium normally and keeps bones and muscle function normal. Without it, the bone side of the formula would be incomplete.
Why put them together?
A joint has five working parts: cartilage, joint fluid, tendons and ligaments, the bone beneath, and the inflammatory environment. Look after only one and the other four drag results back. MOVEON runs three pathways at once: balance (UC-II® + turmeric), replenish (Ovomet®) and reinforce (BonePep™ + vitamin D3). The ingredients back each other up, so 1+1 adds up to more than 2.
The liquid format exists for the dose. Pressed into capsules, this formula would mean six to eight large ones a day. Instead you shake, tear and drink, with no water needed.
Safety and testing
- SGS tested: 365 drug compounds not detected, including analgesics often hidden in joint products; heavy metals not detected
- Independent lab: no microbes detected
- JAKIM Halal; Halvec Laboratories confirms no porcine ingredients
- GMP manufactured; Wellous labels it no added sugar
Frequently asked questions
Does MOVEON contain glucosamine?
Yes, natural glucosamine and chondroitin from Ovomet®. For how that differs from taking glucosamine on its own, read MOVEON vs glucosamine.
Is UC-II® the same as collagen powder?
No. Hydrolysed collagen is broken down into amino acids in the gut and often ends up in skin and nails. UC-II® keeps its original structure and works by guiding the immune system, not by supplying material.
Is MOVEON vegetarian?
No. Ovomet® and BonePep™ come from egg, and UC-II® comes from chicken sternum cartilage.
Can I take it if I'm allergic to egg?
No. Two of the three patented ingredients come from egg. It isn't recommended for children, and if you're pregnant, breastfeeding, on medication or managing a long-term condition, ask your doctor or pharmacist first.
Buy or learn more
See the full formula and study sources on the MOVEON product page. For the changes these ingredients may bring, read MOVEON effects, or see how to read the data in does MOVEON actually work.
MOVEON
NZ$160
From NZ$120 / box
View productRelated articles
- MOVEON and LIVEON together: can you take both, when, and who should ask a doctor first?
- How do you spot genuine MOVEON? 6 checks before you buy in New Zealand (QR check)
- MOVEON effects: what changes for stiff joints, stairs and getting up, and what it can't do
- MOVEON feedback: what users most often report, and why some feel little
- MOVEON for active people: runners, hikers, gym-goers, badminton players and anyone on their feet all day
- MOVEON for parents: is it right for older mums and dads who hate pills?
- How long does MOVEON take to work? What happens to your joints from day 1 to day 96
- How do you take MOVEON? How many sachets, when, and what to take it with
- Why is MOVEON cheaper on Shopee or Lazada? What cut codes and missing QR mean
- How much is MOVEON in New Zealand? Prices and where to buy safely (2026)
- How to verify MOVEON with the QR code, step by step
- Does MOVEON actually work? Three patented ingredients, study data and who it suits (New Zealand 2026)
- Does MOVEON have side effects? Safety tests, who must not take it, and who should ask a doctor (2026 update)
- MOVEON vs glucosamine: which joint parts each covers, the research, and taking both
- Where to buy MOVEON in New Zealand: ordering from an authorised distributor, delivery and the money-back guarantee
- Is MOVEON worth it? Cost per day, what you get, and who should skip it